06/06/2022

Horizon Europe Funding Opportunities for U.S. Institutions

Topics: Events

Tags: Events | 2022 | Horizon Europe | Funding


  • START DATE
    13/06/2022
  • EVENT TYPE
    Webinar
  • LOCATION
    United States, (Virtual)
  • END DATE
    13/06/2022
  • ORGANISER
    EU Delegation to the U.S.

Video recording:

 


 

The European Union Delegation to the United States and NCURA are teaming up to give presentations on the EU's largest-ever funding program for research and innovation, Horizon Europe.

 

Join the webinar on Monday, June 13th, 2022 at 12:00 noon ET (9:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM CEST). Convert to your local time zone here. The event will be held virtually via Zoom, in English, and is free but requires advance registration.

 

Register now

 

Horizon Europe features a budget of €95.5 billion over seven years until 2027. Horizon Europe is open to U.S. participants bringing their own funding, however, for some of the mobility grants and for research on health-related topics, U.S. participants can be funded directly by the European Commission. In both cases, U.S. participants will have access to collaborate with the best research and innovation expertise in Europe.

 

Webinar will cover topics including:

1. Overview of Horizon Europe

2. U.S. institution Participation Rules and Opportunities

3. Understand Grant Agreements

4. Experience of Collaborating with a European Consortium

EUDel & NCURA Horizon Europe info session agenda