13/06/2019

A Crash Course on Supervising and Mentoring in Europe and North America


  • Date: Friday, June 28th 2019
  • Time: 5 pm Central European Time (Brussels)/ 11am Eastern Standard Time (US East Coast) / 8 am Pacific Standard Time (US West Coast)

Description:

Have you ever wondered what the difference between supervising and mentoring is? Are you interested in mentoring, but are not quite sure what it takes to be a mentor? Perhaps you face your first supervising role and you feel overwhelmed?

Then this webinar is definitely for YOU! Come and join us for 60-90 minutes of unbound experience-sharing!

Professor Alan Grodzinsky and Professor Matthew Collins are here to share with you their experiences of supervising and mentoring students, post-docs and anybody else. They will reflect on the benefits and drawbacks of taking care of others and suggest some do’s and don’ts. You will even have a chance to ask questions!

The webinar is relevant for all researchers in all research fields. All MCAA members welcome!

To join:

Please register at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5239241475413273603

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.